

## Wilmette Park District Board Brief

Updates of interest from your Wilmette Park District Board of Park Commissioners

## **Recognition & gratitude**

At the May 10 Park Board meeting, Director Wilson read out the resolutions of the three departing commissioners which recognized their dedication, participation and contributions during their terms on the Park Board. Thanks and appreciation were expressed by the remaining commissioners to Amy Wolfe, Bryan Abbott and Gordon Anderson for their years of service to the Park Board and the Wilmette community.

## Swearing in and new offices

Following the departure of the three outgoing commissioners at the May 10 meeting, Allison Frazier, Kara Kosloskus and Patrick Duffy were sworn in.

A motion was passed, naming Commissioner Murdock as the Board President. Murdock then nominated Commissioner Goebel as Vice President.

The meeting closed with approving Tressler, LLP as the legal counsel for the Wilmette Park District.

To read the full minutes from our past Board meetings, click <u>here.</u> Minutes are posted after they are approved at a subsequent meeting.

Next Board meeting: Monday, June 14 at 7:30 p.m. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, our next meeting will be a hybrid, virtual/in-person meeting. Details will be posted on the <u>Park Board</u> page on our website.

Meetings will be available on Channel 6 locally for Comcast subscribers, as well as available on our shared YouTube channel with the Village of Wilmette. *Please check our <u>website</u> for updates.* 



Wilmette Board of Park Commissioners

Mike Murdock President email

Julia Goebel Vice President <u>email</u>

**Cecilia Clarke** Commissioner <u>email</u>

Patrick Duffy Commissioner <u>email</u>

Allison Frazier Commissioner email

Kara Kosloskus Commissioner <u>email</u>

Todd Shissler Commissioner <u>email</u>

Wilmette Park District Administrative Office 1200 Wilmette Ave. Wilmette, IL 60091 847/256-6100 www.wilmettepark.org

See what's happening on our social sites

